The Brisbane Water Cricket Club was established at the completion of the 2012/13 season following discussions between the Gosford and Mountains/Kariong Cricket Clubs.

Receiving majority support from members, both clubs agreed to pursue a joint venture to help foster cricket in the greater Gosford area.

Both clubs enjoyed great success and a rich history within the Central Coast Cricket Association and have been the home for some of the region’s best cricketers.

Mountains/Kariong Cricket Club history dates back to 1930, playing under a number of different structures and names across its history. The club became Mountains/Kariong in 1980/81 and in that time enjoyed five premierships across first and second grade as well as many junior titles.

Gosford Cricket Club is one of the founding members of the Gosford/Wyong District Cricket Association, with a history dating back to the early 1900's. The foundation club has won 32 premierships across all senior grades and numerous junior titles.

Our club symbol - the Bluetongue, and our colours - green, blue and silver were selected and voted for by members, ensuring our club image is a true representation of our playing community.

The Bluetongues represent cricket in the greater Gosford area, encompassing the Kariong, Kulnura, Mangrove, Somersby, Point Clare, West Gosford and East Gosford areas.

Our committee is focused on providing an enjoyable environment for the participation of cricket at all levels as well as providing strong pathways for local juniors to achieve their best both here and beyond.

Both current and new players now have the opportunity to forge a new history for cricket in our area and we hope you can join us on the exciting journey ahead.

We are encouring Girls and Woment to join our club to welcome them in to the wonderful sport of Cricket.

For more information please do not hesitate to contact or



Trevor Andrews

Neil Cadigan

Michael O’Brien

Brian Starkey

Anthony Belcher

Arthur Collien

Ken Pieroz

Dr D. Tilley (Dec)

Gary Bugden

Wayne Davies

Mark Ronson

Ian Trethewy

Trevor Baker

Peter Duncan

James Ryan

Stuart Ware

Eric Benson (dec)

Barry Frost

Chris Scott

Rob Wilcox

Mark Brown

George Lammi (Dec)

Chris Shelley

George Wilkinson

Frank Bushell (dec)

Greg Nicholls

Tim Shelley

 Frank Baxter

Visit the Farmer Doors Website Visit the Bendigo Bank Website Visit the Storage City West Gosford Website

Football Club Websites, Soccer Club Websites


Join us on Facebook

View Larger Map
Powered by SportSites New